These are a few of my favorite things.

I like lists and I like a lot of things. Here is a space for me to post some of those things I like so much.

1. This song is fucking amazing. Look how happy these people are to be washing a car, dancing in the streets, hanging out by a pool. I often make telephone calls sitting on my bed in a lime green, high waisted bikini. It’s one of my Saturday morning rituals.

2. These are delicious treats from the Far East. They are filled with chocolate and have depictions of koalas performing a variety of activities, including playing a triangle, driving a car and eating eucalyptus.

KOALA

3. <b>The New Yorker</b> is one of my favorite magazines. I have a copy sitting on my coffee table right now. Typical but I still fucking love it.

4. Trivia night at the Bitter End, followed by bubble tea at Genki. There’s something to be said about the establishment of rituals that really make a place feel like home.

5. Charts and graphs. Perhaps my new job as a nerdy ad implementation guru has encouraged this but I now really love charts, graphs and things of that nature. I just discovered that Flickr has a stats feature that allows you to see referrer sites and all sorts of other shit. Totally fucking dorky, but also awesome.

6. My new bathrobe is one of the most amazing items of clothing I have purchased for myself in a long while. I got it at Target one hung-over Saturday in San Bruno with Elena at the Tanforan mall. First of all, Tanforan is named for what I believe was an old racetrack and also Japanese internment camp. Now it’s a mall. WTF. Secondly, that mall is the worst possible place to be hung over in, ever. The entrance to Target is stationed at what I view to be the gates of hell, i.e the children’s play pit, full of screaming toddlers and their disinterested parents.  Kill me. The bathrobe is pretty sweet though.

7. I don’t drive, but I love being in cars. I love being driven. This is a bad thing, because I don’t have a car and must depend on the generosity of friends, but still. I love love love it.

Leave a comment