new leaf bitches.

Well.
Times have changed. I am going to do this a little more than just sporadically, if not only to please my meager audience but because might as well.

Here is a comprehensive list detailing things about me that have changed and that are good.

1. I am no longer in love with Dave.
2. I am a traffic manager at a marketing agency.
3. I live in an adorable apartment near the Full House houses with Mary Clair.
4. I will be 25 soon.
5. I don’t mind and even like San Francisco.
5a. I have lived here for almost two years.
6. I have been camping a bunch and it’s not that bad.
7. I don’t suck at knitting, life or my job.
8. I’m a little calmer these days.
9. See #1. It’s the most important and the impetus for my life’s turnaround.

I am indeed no longer in love with Dave. Unfortunately, it seems like that is the biggest event in my life since the moment I discovered that I was in love with him. With this revelation comes all sorts of shit but it feels weird and good. Shaky. I feel like I’m about to give a big speech in front of everyone I’ve ever known about something I don’t know about. I might throw up later. I probably won’t but it’s a consideration. This is better than shoving live badgers up my nose, that’s for sure. This is pretty great.

We forge ahead.

One response to “new leaf bitches.

  1. good for you kid…he has a pony tail I mean come on!!

Leave a comment